Standing Committees



Standing Committees require the approval of the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Executive Committee. They shall be formed in an area with specific interest to Civil Engineering and with a balanced membership participation.

Each Standing Committee shall have the agreed support of a National Member, providing  the Chairman and Secretary of the Committee as well as the administration and expenses.

The Standing Committees are elected for a period of two years, renewable to other two years, altogether four years. Then the host country must change.

The Chairmen of the Standing Committees are Vice Presidents and members of the Executive Committee.

Currently WCCE has 4 Standing Committees, each hosted by the following countries: